Military Bases In Kentucky

Fort Campbell
Fort Campbell, Kentucky Military Bases

Fort Campbell is home to the 101st Airborne Division, 5th Special Forces Group, 160th Special Operations Aviation Regiment (SOAR) and a host of other Army Air Assault, Infantry Battalions, and support team elements. Fort Campbell more than 105,000-acre installation is located in southwestern Kentucky and north-central ...

Fort Knox
Fort Knox, Kentucky Military Bases

Fort Knox is an Army installation just south of Louisville, Kentucky, and just north of Elizabethtown. It boasts a population of 40,000 soldiers, family members and civilian employees — and that’s not surprising, given that it covers three counties (Bullitt, Hardin and Meade) and 109,000 acres. This large community ...

Coast Guard/National Guard/Reserve
Hospitals and Clinics
Blanchfield Army Community Hospital
Fort Campbell, Kentucky Military Bases

Blanchfield Army Community Hospital serves the community surrounding Fort Campbell, Ky. and home of the 101st Airborne Division (Air Assault) and Fort Campbell. BACH’s team offers a patient-centered care model of healthcare, recognizing that your Family members are an integral part of you achieving your healthcare goals. ...

Ireland Army Hospital Fort Knox, KY
Fort Knox, Kentucky Military Bases

VA Medical Centers
Cincinnati VA Medical Center – Fort Thomas Division
Fort Thomas, Kentucky Military Bases

Cincinnati VA Medical Center offers additional services for Veterans located in Ft. Thomas, KY. The Ft. Thomas campus hosts a 64-bed Community Living Center (CLC), 58-bed Domiciliary (homeless program), Men’s, Women’s and Traumatic Brain Injury/Posttraumatic Residential Programs (32 beds), Outpatient ...

Lexington VA Medical Center – Cooper Division
Lexington, Kentucky Military Bases

The Lexington Veterans Affairs Medical Center was established in 1931 and is accredited by The Joint Commission. The facility is comprised of two divisions, Leestown and Cooper, with community based outpatient clinics located in Berea, Hazard, Morehead, and Somerset. The Leestown Division (LD), located at 2250 Leestown ...